Say What You Mean Convention coming Feb. 3

Three Flavors of Communication

Writing. Speech. Conversation. These “Three Flavors of Communication” provide the theme of the 5th Annual Say What You Mean Convention, which brings you a day packed with learning and laughter.

Sponsored by Art of Eloquence, this annual online convention offers keynote speakers, live workshops, and pre-recorded audios designed to equip you and your children with stronger communication skills.  The conference is peppered throughout the day with exciting activities such as contests, giveaways, fun, and fellowship.

Date: Wednesday, February 3
Time: 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. PST / 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. EST

Workshops by Kim Kautzer

I’m excited to share that I’m one of the hosts and speakers again this year. That means you’ll get to hear me present four all-new workshops!

  • Writing Skills: More Important Than Ever!
  • How to Wrte a Speech
  • Speak the Truth in Love
  • The Lazy Student: What’s a Mom to Do?

Live Seminars

Most of the live seminars will also be recorded for later, but if you’re listening in live, you can win bonus gifts. Plus, you won’t want to miss the Michael Jr. live interview, which will NOT be recorded at all.

  • 8am PST/11am EST – Interview with Christian comedian Michael Jr. on Faith and Humor
  • 10am PST/1pm EST  – JoJo Tabares  of Art of Eloquence “The Three Flavors of Communication: Writing, Speech, and Conversation”
  • 12pm PST/3pm EST – Cindy Rushton of Talk-a-Latte “Building a Passionate, Forever, Happier, and Happier-Ever-After Marriage”
  • 2pm PST/5pm EST Joan Rudder-Ward of Girl Nurture “The Heat is On: Techniques to Protect You and Your Daughter from Becoming Culture War Casualties.”
  • 4pm PST/7pm EST Kim Kautzer of WriteShop “Writing Skills: More Important than Ever!”
  • 6pm PST/9pm EST Prayer Chat

Pre-recorded Audios

Read the descriptions of each talk here. The audios will be available at the Say What You Mean Convention website for one year!

  • How to Tailor Your Writing for Effectiveness
  • The Lazy Student: What’s a Mom to Do?
  • What Good Is a Speech Course If Your Kids Won’t Use It?
  • How to Write a Speech
  • Conversation: The Most Important Communication
  • Speak the Truth in Love
  • What Most Apologetics Courses Don’t Teach You
  • Talking vs. Communicating
  • Listening: THE Most Important Communication Skill
  • Humor: A Powerful Communication Tool
  • Avoiding, Reducing and Healing Conflicts
  • What It Takes to Be a Great Communicator

And More!

Related Posts with Thumbnails

0 comments ↓

There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment